Skip to content

Scenes from the Boston Marathon: Saturday

April 16, 2011

The Boston Marathon weekend is HERE!! Lizzy & I threw a Boston Blogger meet-up at Cambridge, 1 in the Fenway area, it was so much fun! If you live in Boston and ever need a spot to grab great food before or after a game, this is the perfect place. They have fantastic flatbread pizzas with really creative and high quality ingredients. They were nice enough to let us use their space and donate some of the delicious pizzas to feed our hungry, carbo-loading Boston Marathoners.

Noel & Katy bonded over marathon memories…

Emily ate cupcakes…as usual.


There were delicious pizzas!


Loving how many marathon addicts were out!


Some of the bloggers! Thank you to everyone for coming.


Boston Marathoners!


I like your carbo loading style ladies!


SF LADIES! So wonderful to meet you, I’m getting so excited for SFM 🙂


Kirsten won New Balance Minimus shoes, woo!


Afterwards we took all of the extra shwag and piled into Lizzy’s car…only to get stuck in tons of Sox traffic. Eeek. Even though traffic was crazy, we still had a blast joking around.


Almost time!!!

GOOD LUCK RUNNERS!

If you are spectating, what is your Marathon Monday plan?!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. April 16, 2011 6:57 pm

    Yeahhhh!! Keep the pictures coming! So far this is best (and most) I’ve seen!

  2. April 16, 2011 9:36 pm

    I love this post!!!! So precious! Had a blast with you today and I look forward to planning more events in the future. You are the best, xo

  3. April 17, 2011 5:57 am

    You guys did such a great job with that party – I had so much fun! Love the pictures, and that car ride was memorable 🙂 I’m so glad I met you and feel so lucky to have such amazing cheering friends like you for the race!!

  4. April 17, 2011 7:39 am

    Thanks Kim for organize the party! It was so much fun!! I hope your friends have a great race and I can’t wait to cheer them on!

  5. April 17, 2011 7:59 am

    This was my first blogger event and I thought you guys did such a great job! I loved it!
    Thanks again!

  6. April 17, 2011 9:43 am

    Thank you again for planning this Kimmy!! You ladies did a great job and I had a lot of fun with everyone. Hopefully Becky and I will see you in the city tomorrow 🙂 These pictures are great – thanks for posting them all!

    Also – your cupcakes are amazing! We need to plan this cupcake making party ASAP!

  7. April 17, 2011 2:25 pm

    Your cupcakes look amazing!! I’m sorry I didn’t make it! 😦 I’ll meet up with you ladies another time!
    You ladies look like you did an amazing job planning!!

  8. April 20, 2011 10:26 am

    BAHH I’M SO SAD I MISSED THIS. can we have another meet-up, please, with cupcakes??

  9. April 22, 2011 9:58 am

    I’m so behind on blogs but I wanted to say how great it was to finally meet you! Chicken Face thought you were the nicest and I can’t WAIT for you to come to SF! Thanks for everything…MUAH!

  10. April 26, 2011 6:56 am

    This was a great idea!! I just started blogging few months ago to record my training for my first Boston Marathon, and it’s been so much fun! Thanks for sharing this I really enjoyed reading=)

  11. April 26, 2011 11:57 am

    THANK YOU SO MUCH for throwing this fabulous blogger meet up! You are amazing for putting it all together and prizes and goodie bags and everything – sheesh!

    It was sooo nice to meet you and I am so excited for your trip to CALIFORNIA!!!!

Leave a Reply

