Skip to content

Friday Faves

April 8, 2011

Noel, one of my best friends from college & fellow Marathon addict comes to Boston exactly ONE week from today!!

Kim & Noley Summer of 2007 on a Boston Harbor Cruise

Noel at mile 17 of the 2010 Boston Marathon!

My best friend from high school will be in town for a family party & I get to see her Friday night! In order to maximize our time together I did my long run a little early, Thursday night

"She's From Boston"

Racing!

Doyle’s Five Mile Road race in Jamaica Plain, form what I’ve heard this race is a really fun time, and I am looking forward to fresh legs and possibly a 5 miler PR and enjoy the beautiful “emerald necklace” area of Boston.

I’m officially going to my 5 Year College Reunion. I can’t believe it’s been 5 years since I graduated, it honestly feels like yesterday! I’m so excited for good friends, good memories, cheap bars & BAGPIPES.

DetermiNation Pub Runs, I forgot my camera this week, but we had a great time with a gorgeous sunset on the Charles River last night.

“All I Do is Win” – Pure Musical Genius & my new fave running tune

What are your Friday Faves?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 8, 2011 10:30 am

    5 year reunion? you young kids make me feel old and cranky.

  2. April 9, 2011 7:24 am

    Friends coming to visit is the best! I can’t wait to meet everyone coming to town for the marathon in just a week 🙂

  3. April 9, 2011 12:16 pm

    Hope you and Kaitlin had fun!!! Have a good time at your reunion and good luck at Doyles!

Leave a Reply

