Skip to content

ABC’s

March 13, 2011

I’ve been noticing the ABC’s floating around the blog world, and I’ve had so much fun reading everyone’s that I’m deciding to do it myself, so here we go!

Age: 27
Bed size: Full, I do really wish I opted for a queen though
Chore you dislike: Doing other people’s dishes!
Dogs: I am counting down the days until I can get a dog! I have a few favorite breeds, but Westies are really the way to my heart!


Essential start to your day: Shower and coffee.
Gold or silver: Silver all the way!
Height: 5’9″
Instruments you play(ed): Um, the recorder? That lasted about a week 🙂
Job Title: Media Buyer
Kids: None, but hopefully someday!
Live: Boston, love that dirty water!


Mom’s name: Marilyn
Nicknames: Kim, Kimmy, Kimbo, Swimmy etc
Overnight hospital stays: Not that I remember, I did have surgery on both of my shoulders in high school, but luckily those were out-patient procedures
Pet peeves: I have so many, but probably people smoking and blowing it into my face is the highest on the list.
Quote from a movie: “Damn the Man, Save the Empire!” – Empire Records = Best.Movie.EVER.

Righty or lefty: Righty.
Siblings: Two older brothers and one sister in law 🙂
Time you wake up: 6 AM if I exercise in the morning, 7am if I don’t. I’m looking to try to make that 6am or earlier everyday and switch to strictly AM runs
Underwear: None of your bee’s wax!
Vegetables you don’t like: I am OBSESSED with veggies! I don’t know one I don’t like. My #1 veggie obsession is carrots, YUM!

What makes you run late: The Bus/T, as well as lack of sleep and dilly dallying while getting ready
X-rays you’ve had: teeth/jaw, foot (stress fractures), collar bone (broke it when I was 6) multiple MRI’s on my shoulders and knees
Yummy food you make: CUPCAKES!!!

Zoo: I love Pandas & Penguins 🙂

Now it’s your turn to do the ABCs!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 13, 2011 6:16 pm

    CUPCAKES. And pandas are number one too. When you come to DC some day we can go gawk at them together.

  2. March 13, 2011 7:44 pm

    Cute post Swimmy. Love your ABCs!!!

  3. March 13, 2011 9:28 pm

    fun post! your cupcakes look so good!

  4. March 14, 2011 9:51 am

    CUPCAKES are amazing!!!!!!

  5. March 14, 2011 2:51 pm

    Can I have a cupcake in April 😉

    Ok this is the second ABC post I have seen with Empire Records as the movie quote! I hadn’t thought about that movie in SO LONG and I looove it! Now I have to go watch it 🙂

Leave a Reply

