Skip to content

Saying Goodbye to Ski Season

March 8, 2011

I can’t believe it, but I LOVE skiing. The chance to get outside during the cold winter months, take in the beautiful scenery and get a killer workout have made me come around and love this sport. I originally fell out of love with skiing when I was in 6th grade and became very serious about swimming. Luckily, it was the right decision at the time, because I was horribly accident prone and omitting skiing from my workout routine was probably for the best. Now that I’m a working professional, there is no reason not to test fate and get out there!

This weekend Foxy & I went up to Stowe to visit my brother and sister in law and hit the slopes!

Loading up on the Gondola on Mount Mansfield

My brother and sister in law getting ready to race down Gondlier, clearly my competitive streak is shared by my siblings 🙂

Foxy & I, beautiful blue bird skies at the top of the Gondola

KC & Amy right in front of the Stowe “front four” black diamonds. Foxy and I were feeling frisky so we tried out first black diamond trials and not only did we survive, but we had a blast!

Beautiful…until next year!

The upside of ski season ending? Warm weather, beach weekends, and most importantly, more time to run outside! My race season officially kicks off this weekend at the An Ras Mor St Patrick’s Day 5k in Cambridge!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 8, 2011 10:24 pm

    Dude! I will see you on Sunday at the race! I live a mile away so I usually jog over beforehand! My friends and I usually wait outside of Anna’s and then make our way to the start…. 🙂 See you there!

  2. March 9, 2011 10:07 am

    I DID swim at midd…but not fast soooo we probably never swam against each other at nationals. But we’ll totally chat all about it in BOSTON!!! Can’t Wait!

    PS Skiing in Vermont? uber jealous.

  3. March 9, 2011 10:43 am

    how is ski season GONE already? sigh.

  4. March 9, 2011 11:25 pm

    Goooooooooooooooooooooooood bye ski season, helllllllllllllllllllo running! (I may or may not be biased) 😉

  5. March 13, 2011 9:29 pm

    Ski season is the best, isn’t it?! looks like a great time!

Leave a Reply

