Skip to content

Stuff We Like: ASICS Gel Nimbus #10

April 17, 2009

With 70 degree temperatures hitting Boston for the first time since September, what better time to post a running shoe review?
p4438021reg1
My favorite and now, stand by running shoe is the ACICS Gel Nimbus. The shoe has been so popular that it is now in it’s 10th version. I personally love this shoe so much that I will probably die with them on my feet.

I haven’t always been an “endless runner”, but I have been a die hard ASICS brand loyalist since I first started seriously running road races five years ago. I love the narrow fit and perfect cushioning. As a size A width, I gravitate towards ASICS due to their traditionally narrow fit. I never need to go down a size and suffer tightness in the toe box-rock on. Best of all, the constuction of the shoe is so sound, that I never mind myself developing shin splints or a pesky case of Plantar Fasciitis. That is, unless I get lazy and fail to replace shoes-but that is neither here nor there!

The Gel Nimbus is The flagship running shoe in ASICS cushioning category. It has been a longtime favorite is built and won praise from health and fitness pros and novices alike. According to the ASICS company web site, the show is built on a wide platform, making for exceptional comfort and stability. Features enhanced upper fit with our proprietary asymmetrical lacing design, while cozy Solyte® Midsole material provides a plush road feel. Whatever you say ASICS. If the Nimbus fits, I run!

Read more about the Gel Nimbus 10 at

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2009 6:42 am

    I am in love with Asics, all my running shoes have been Asics. Good to see someone else is loyal to em!

    • Joe permalink
      December 1, 2009 12:03 pm

      how about the nimbus number lls? I heard there arn’t as good as the 10s. Is that true?

Trackbacks

  1. New Take On An Old Favorite: The Gel Nimbus 12 « Tales of an Endless Runner

Leave a Reply

