Skip to content

Signs that Spring is Right around the Corner: Volume 1

March 30, 2009

This winter, no matter how you slice it, has been a LONG and cold one. I know I have posted about becoming a skier, but pshhh-winter, you’ve got to go! I can’t even convey how happy I am each day I see the thermometer go up just one degree-Spring time is almost here! With the coming of spring, so begins the emergence of spring and summer road races-a tradition I love to partake in. Of course, the most harrowed road race in the United States kicks it all off, the Boston Marathon! I can’t wait to make my way out to Heartbreak hill and cheer on my fellow marathoners. I know just standing on the sidelines will reignite the passion and fire for running and competition that has gone dark this long, cold and dreary winter. Each year I attend the Boston Marathon it gives me goosebumps because I know that someday, that will be me. images-5

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

