Skip to content

Race Schedule: Road races, triathlons, and Marathons

January 29, 2009

I thought it might be cool to keep a running list of running events that Kate and I were considering participating in. Please leave any and all comments that you might have about each race!

February 21: Hyannis Half Marathon. Kate will be doing the honors on this one! Wish her best of luck during this cold and blustery race!

April 5th: Marathon Sports City Run 5 Miler, Cambridge, MA- why not? No web site currently

May 25th The Boston Run to Remember, Boston, MA. I’ve heard this is a great race, very flat and scenic-two things I love in road races!

June and July Hyannis I Sprint Triathlon,Craigville Beach-Because I’ve been talking about this one for years! Falmouth Sprint Triathlon

August 9th CINGA Falmouth Road Race, Falmouth, MA-Last year I swore I would never run this again because the hills and the intense heat. Yup, I’m crazy!

October 25: Marine Corps Marathon, Arlington, VA. Any thoughts or suggestions on this one?

One Comment leave one →
  1. enjoyexercise permalink
    February 5, 2009 4:55 pm

    This page is pretty wild! But if you “full on powerhouse folks” want a little entertainment for your brain I have some guided and music only tracks for runners available on iTunes. 30 minutes = 45 minutes and 1 hour. Enjoy Exercise by Mary Cary http://www.EnjoyExercise.com I’m just trying to get the word out there!!! Take your imagination for a run! xoxox

Leave a Reply

