Skip to content

Moving Up, and On

August 10, 2013

I’ve been a bit quiet this year, sorry about that.

Sometimes it’s easier to shy away from communicating when things are tough or unpleasant. No one wants to be a Debbie Downer, right?!

However, it doesn’t mean that I haven’t been doing really, really fun and awesome things:

I took a trip out west to CO to ski and spend time with my amazing college friends. Sadly, we all live far away from one another and it was my one chance to see friends that know me better than anyone else.

Photo

893627_661600755053_1945160242_o

I’ve learned to face my fears and get out on my bike. I’ve relied on a lot of bike savvy friends who have been extremely patient with me. THANK YOU.

Lexington Ride

I’ve raced in some incredible triathlons. Most of which included my super sherpa/cheer squad by my side.

DSCN1210

DSCN1228

And I have been able to race and train with friends who I haven’t seen nearly enough before this foray into swimming, biking and running…

Kim and Kate - OMG

But, I’ve had a few things going on that have been occupying the time I would be spending by documenting and sharing  my training experiences and making new friends through this blog.

I’m happy to report that over the last month or so, things have been moving in the right direction. I won’t elaborate on details, but I’m really excited about what lies ahead:

Two weeks off: Now until 8.26.13

My very first 70.3 race, Timberman 70.3: 8.18.13

Starting a new job: 8.26.13

Buying a car: ?

Rejoining Cambridge Masters swim team: Sometime in September or October.

Life certainly is an unpredictable journey. There are ups and downs. Luckily, I have an amazing husband, support system, sherpa and all around awesome guy by my side. Foxy, thank you for all of your hugs, jokes to make me laugh and ability to roll with the punches. And, I would remiss if I didn’t mention that I have some amazing friends. No matter how far away they are, will always be there for me.

DSCN1339

I’m looking forward to a great mix of relaxation, organizing, and racing over the next few weeks. I’m also psyched to see what lies ahead in the next few years in my professional, personal and athletic lives.

Additionally, I am taking on a new side project, to revamp this blog and continue making connections that I enjoy making so much.

Thanks for your patience and I look forward to catching up on everyone’s race schedules very soon.

And if you’re wondering, this will be me for the next few weeks: Ridiculously happy and maybe, perhaps “photogenic triathlon girl”

Kim Tri Finish

xoxo

Swimmy

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 12, 2013 7:42 am

    You do have an exciting August! Best of luck this weekend… you’ll crush your first 70.3! And, congrats on the new gig!

    Looking forward to following your progress!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,619 other followers

