Skip to content

Friday Faves

May 20, 2011

After a long and rainy week in Boston, Foxy & I have waved goodbye to the cold and rainy north in favor of the warm and sunny atmosphere of Wilmington, NC for a friend’s wedding! This officially kicks off wedding season for the two of us, which luckily this year includes more local weddings vs travel. Last year Foxy and I had quite the wedding season roster, with weddings in Durham, NC, Villanova, PA, Cape Cod, Wilmington, DE & Denver, CO. This year the majority of our weddings are local, so Foxy and I are treating this as a vacation! It’s been awhile since our last one, so we’re excited.

One of the highlights to my week was watching Step Up on DVR…Foxy makes fun of my love of street dance movies, sorry Foxman, this prepster from New England won’t be changing her bad movie taste anytime soon. I can’t believe I’m admiting it, but I definitely fist pumped and might have shed a tear after this final dance sequence.

I picked up a new toy this weekend, my very own STICK! So far it’s been a welcome addition to my crazy painful thera-roller. HURT SOOOO GOOD!

I’m not sure about you guys, but I have a bit of a love affair with white wine, specifically Oyster Bay Sauvignon Blanc. It’s light, fresh and quite honestly tastes like juice. If you don’t mind acquiring a drinking problem, try it. If you like staying dry, I suggest staying far, far away from this delicious wine!

After a long rainy week, I am so thankful to be headed to sunny skies and THE BEACH! I’ve never been to this area of North Carolina, but I’m excited to spend a long weekend on this beach!

I’m looking forward to logging some solid time in the ocean and getting an open water, rough seas swim in! I’m also going to enjoy running in warmer weather and sunny skies. I think some much needed vitamin D, fun times with friends and of course a few workouts sounds absolutely PERFECT for a weekend plan!

What are your Friday Faves?!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. May 20, 2011 9:22 am

    Have fun at the beach and at the wedding! It has been raining like crazy here so I am pretty excited to be heading to the beach this weekend too

  2. May 20, 2011 10:49 am

    oooh, love the stick! have a great weekend!

  3. May 20, 2011 1:08 pm

    Ohhhh I love Oyster Bay too! And the stick is amazing. My Friday FAV- Google Reader. I cannot believe its taken me this long to get into. Its amazing. Have fun at the beach and see ya at the beach next weekend!!! xoxoxo

  4. May 20, 2011 8:48 pm

    I think we need to have a party where we just drink wine and roll away our pains! Have a great trip!

  5. May 21, 2011 5:17 am

    Enjoy! Have a safe trip!

    a) I love the stick! It is amazing
    b) I love that wine. Thursday night I realized I was all out. So i dragged my overtly tired self out in the rain to the store and they did not have any it totally sucked
    c) hope to see you at hyannis half next weekend:)

  6. May 21, 2011 1:00 pm

    Great list of friday faves… love that step up dance sequence. My friend has the stick, she was telling me I should get one. Rawr.

  7. May 24, 2011 10:29 am

    I hope you had a great weekend at the beach! :) And for the record, the Step Up movies rock! Yeah, so the acting is awful and the dialogue leaves a lot to be desired, but that dancing is downright amazing! In another life, I hope to be able to dance like that ;)

  8. May 27, 2011 3:14 pm

    The Step Up movies are great – no shame in loving them!

    My friend and I love Oyster Bay Sauvignon Blanc so much that we both always keep two bottles of it on hand (just in case the other one runs out and we have to share!). In fact, we may or may not be breaking them out tonight while we watch the Bruins win!

    Hope you have a great trip!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,619 other followers

